Post Reply 
Konami Pre-E3 Show 'Soup Chat
06-01-2011, 01:16 PM
Post: #1
Konami Pre-E3 Show 'Soup Chat
[Image: goddamnit.jpg]

We will be hosting a chat during Konami's live stream of their Pre-E3 press conference on Thursday, June 2nd, starting at 5 PM, PST. The press conference is scheduled to end before 8 PM PST. I suspect that the live stream will be made available here, but if not I'm sure someone in the chat will let you know where you can watch it.

I personally will not be in the chat because I will be physically at the press conference and yes, I am very very excite.

(05-22-2016 02:42 PM)Canucklehead Wrote:  The actual hero of Metal Gear is the player for putting up with all of its bullshit over the years.
QUOTE
06-01-2011, 06:50 PM
Post: #2
 
We need someone to host the chat and moderate it. Come on by the chat between:

8pm PST/9pm MST/10pm CST/11pm EST
and
10pm PST/11pm MST/12am CST/1am EST

Throw your hat into the ring.

I speak English, Japanese, and Spanish... I still have no fucking clue what you just said.
QUOTE
06-02-2011, 08:47 AM
Post: #3
 
This starts 8PM EST, right?

I might be able to make it then.

Cool Stuff I Worked On:
Seeing Things For What They Are - Raiden & Rose Analysis
MYTH: Hideo Kojima said that Portable Ops and Metal Gear Rising are canonical
Metal Gear Solid V: Parasitic Legacy
QUOTE
06-02-2011, 03:32 PM
Post: #4
 
Anyone actually expect an MGS NGP reveal at this thing? I think if it exists, it won't be shown until Sony's presser. I really don't think KojiPro will have any presence here, but we'll see.
QUOTE
06-02-2011, 06:19 PM
Post: #5
 
MGSHD COLLECTION (PW INCLUDED!)
ZOEHD COLLECTION
BOTH WILL BE RELEASED FOR PS3 AND XBOX 360
TRANSFARRABLE: GAMING WITHOUT BORDERS!
THE FOX ENGINE
...WILL BE USED FOR AN "UPCOMING UNANNOUNCED GAME"


This was fucking awesome. WAAAAAAAAAY better than last year's.

Cool Stuff I Worked On:
Seeing Things For What They Are - Raiden & Rose Analysis
MYTH: Hideo Kojima said that Portable Ops and Metal Gear Rising are canonical
Metal Gear Solid V: Parasitic Legacy
QUOTE
06-02-2011, 06:24 PM
Post: #6
 
Meh, remakes, remakes and more remakes.
Last years was at least funny.
But I have to admit the Kojima voice-over was fucking hilarious.
QUOTE
06-02-2011, 06:30 PM
Post: #7
 
Caius Cosades Wrote:Meh, remakes, remakes and more remakes.
I would agree with you had it not been for the FOX Engine bit (which will be used for "A NEW UNANNOUNCED GAME!" Notice how he words that to separate it from the previously discussed MGS5) and the potential for Transfarrable.

Cool Stuff I Worked On:
Seeing Things For What They Are - Raiden & Rose Analysis
MYTH: Hideo Kojima said that Portable Ops and Metal Gear Rising are canonical
Metal Gear Solid V: Parasitic Legacy
QUOTE
06-02-2011, 06:32 PM
Post: #8
 
I didn't get to that when I made that comment, FOX Engine looks awesome.
Also; Why did they give Shinkawa an ENGRISH voice over? This shit'ss dumb.
QUOTE
06-02-2011, 07:01 PM
Post: #9
 
Mega64 are always fucking hilarious as shit, the HD revamps and Peace Walker on PS3 were no surprise, the fact that they're coming to 360 fucking was (especially Peace Walker), as was the ZOE HD collection just plain existing, and the Fox engine and the "NEW UNANNOUNCED GAME" looks amazing. From what we saw, it looks like an adventure game, which gives me a lot of hope for something new from Kojima. Fingers fucking crossed yo.

Caius Cosades Wrote:But I have to admit the Kojima voice-over was fucking hilarious.
Yeah, I was cracking up at that. He sounded like Tommy Wiseau at times.

Punished John Wrote:
PUNISHED RONOK
Does not exist
QUOTE
06-02-2011, 07:29 PM
Post: #10
 
http://www.kojimaproductions.net/news/ko...ox-engine/

Tell me if there's any errors. I'm going to bed.

Edit: Went to sleep. Realized I forgot some dudes's name. Woke up and turned on my computer. Came on the forums and saw better pics of the FOX Engine than what I had, and MGS3DS trailer. Had to download and upload one to KPN, and link the trailer for the news article.
That was all around 11:40 at night!

Cool Stuff I Worked On:
Seeing Things For What They Are - Raiden & Rose Analysis
MYTH: Hideo Kojima said that Portable Ops and Metal Gear Rising are canonical
Metal Gear Solid V: Parasitic Legacy
QUOTE
06-04-2011, 03:15 PM
Post: #11
 
So the event was pretty neat. MEGA 64 were there, etc., and it was awesome. The event has been completely downloaded, etc. So we'll be streaming it throughout the weekend. If you missed it or just wanted to see it again, we'll be streaming it RIGHT NOW.

Don't forget the E3 chats are coming up Monday and Tuesday!

I speak English, Japanese, and Spanish... I still have no fucking clue what you just said.
QUOTE
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)